Texting Revelations

14 09 2010

*If I figure out how, I just might have to send these thoughts right from my phone

What follows are excerpts from text and instant message conversations I had today on my phone.  They are not super profound, but are a decent representation  of my thoughts today. I’ve been thinking A LOT the last few days, and once I can make sentences from those thoughts, I will share as well.

ps – ran a race this week! that will be another post

____________________

me @ 3:51pm: My legs are more sore than yesterday.  Guess my body really isn’t acclimated to running.  I half hate it and half want to try harder to become ‘a runner”

friends’ reply: I admire your drive.  might as well keep moving with the momentum.

me: I’ve been thinking a lot about this body business the last couple days… but it’s mostly just thoughts, no conclusions yet.  Support really helps! thanks!

-This is from one of my amazing friends who showed up to cheer me on at the Warrior Dash this weekend.  I didn’t expect so much support from friends (expected more from family) but they have been amazing!

____________________

Sister @12:43 pm: How’s the weight/workout stuff coming?

Me: Ugh. It’s not easy.  If it were 10 lbs or even 20…  But knowing I’m going to have to work at it every single day for a year or more… It’s overwhelming sometimes.

Sister: ya for sure.  That’s good your sticking with it though!

Me: well, I keep thinking I could spend several more years frustrated and unhappy, or spend a year or two making a change.  Seems like less of a time commitment then!

Sister: Exactly! And that way it will stick too

Me: Exactly.  And no quick fixes ever stick, so this slow and steady is the way to go

Sister: I completely agree! (insert fancy thumbs up sign I don’t know how to make)


Actions

Information

One response

16 09 2010
PfMoen

Don’t know much about the Warrior Dash but your effort is certainly worth it. Slow and steady wins the race- in this and most endeavors.
BTW- Congrats on the job!

Leave a Reply

