Kicking Ass

3 09 2010

The workout I did today was just… insane.  I can’t believe how long it went on! It was designed to be  go-to-failure conditioning. There were 4 exercises and each round added 5 reps.  First round: 20 kettlebell swings (see video below if you don’t know what that is), 10 dumbbell shoulder presses (each arm), 20 squats (holding the dumbbell or kettlebell) and 10 pushups.  No rest between exercises.

We (the two guys I was working out with and me) went SEVEN rounds.  Two more than Mr. Trainer expected, 2-3 more than other groups (!). Not only is the circuit difficult, adding 5 reps to each exercise each round is torturous. So at the end, we’d done 245 swings, 175 shoulder presses, 245 squats and 175 pushups (the final round was 50 and 40 reps, which is crazy itself).  This took us 1 1/2 hours!

I’m so damn proud of myself (and I have a lot of free time, what with the unemployment and all) that I made this (very low quality) graphic:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

