Feedback, please!

6 06 2010
I still haven’t figured out what kind of rhythm this blog will have. Should I post a weigh-in weekly? Post a weekly update of how many times I worked out? What do you want to know? I want feedback!

That means I also have to figure out if I’ll post my ACTUAL WEIGHT. yikes. I will say, for now, that I’m down 3 pounds from my all time high… which isn’t a lot, but better than nothing. That’s happened in the last few weeks, so about a pound a week which is sometimes recommend.

Comments:
  1. June 1, 2010 12:49 PM

    That’s tough to answer. What would motivate you more? “Reporting” how often you worked out to create more accountability? Or would it just create discouragement? If posting your weight, weekly work out and foods eaten then do it. I’ll support that. No matter what, I want to support you in any way that I can. So would you be more motivated if it was more of an assignment and reporting task to blog or would you be more motivated if you just wrote when you felt inspiration? I know I’m not giving you a clear answer, just trying to figure out what would work best for you.
    Good for you on the 3 lbs by the way! Keep rockin it!

    PfMoen says:
    June 5, 2010 3:34 PM

    I don’t know how/what you feel you need to post. Maybe just an update like I “lost 2 lbs” or “crap, I only lost one lb”. Maybe BMI updates? Probably a recount of the week-how many good days/right amounts of food and a loss amount?3 lbs. is a great start. Even one lb. per week really adds up.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

